Council's Response to COVID19

For daily updates the South Australian Local Government has asked that you please refer to Coronavirus Disease COVID19 and we recommend that our community uses this resource to remain aware of developments and official reports.

For any further enquiries you can contact Council on 08 8892 0100.

Refer to Council's COVID-19 Page for

  • Support Information
  • Printable Materials
  • Translation Services
  • Closures
  • Financial Assistance Application
  • Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ's)
Dismiss alert


Natural Resources Management Levy

The NRM Levy was introduced in 2006/07 to recover the cost of the contributions that Council will need to make to the SA Murray Darling Basin and Northern and Yorke Natural Resource Management Boards. This levy was introduced under the Natural Resources Management Act 2004. For further information about the Natural Resources Management Levy, and the type of local projects that the Levy helps to fund, visit the websites: and

Quarterly Billing

The accounts for payment of Council will be posted at least 30 days prior to the due date for payment each quarter

Due dates for quarterly payment in 2019/20 are:

  • 1st Quarter due 11th September 2020
  • 2nd Quarter due 11th December 2020
  • 3rd Quarter due 12th March 2021
  • 4th Quarter due 11th June 2021

Payment Options

Regional Council of Goyder makes it quick and easy to pay your rates with a variety of payment options.

Did you know that you can make weekly, fortnightly or monthly payments using B-Pay? 

1. B-Pay

B-Pay is available through your own internet or mobile banking facility or by phoning your bank. Use the B-Pay Biller code 45393 and the reference number (Ref No:) located at the bottom middle of your rates notice. Call the Council office to speak with our Rates Officer who can assist you to calculate your payments if you choose to set up an automated payment via your banking facility on a schedule of your choice such as weekly, fortnightly or monthly.

2. Mail 

Any ratepayer who chooses to post their payment, should send it to 1 Market Square Burra SA 5417, ensuring that payment is posted well before the due date to allow for any possible delays in the postal process.

3. Telephone

Payments can be made using your credit card via telephone by calling the Burra Office on 08 8892 0100 or the Eudunda Office on 08 8581 1101

4. Bank SA

Payments can be made at any rural branch of Bank SA.

5. In Person 

Payments in person may be paid at the following Council offices or agencies:

Burra OfficeMon - Fri 9.00am to 5.00pm
Eudunda OfficeTue - Thur 9.00am - 5.00pm
Booborowie AgencyBooborowie IGA, Sixth Street, Booborowie
Robertstown AgencyLehmann's Store, Commercial Street, Robertstown
Terowie AgencyMurray's Corner Store, Main Street, Terowie

Rate Fact Sheets

To understand the complexities of the rating system visit the rates page via the Local Government Association webiste here.