As is typical of areas such as Goyder, one of its great strengths is its people. Each of the towns has developed its own sense of community, based on their own social, cultural and economic history, and the geographical boundaries of the pre-amalgamation District Councils.

However, with the amalgamation of the District Councils of Hallett, Burra Burra, Robertstown and Eudunda, to form one Council, these smaller communities, while not losing their identity, have demonstrated a strong commitment to fostering a spirit of community across the wider Goyder community.