

MEDIA RELEASE

29 January 2024

2024 Goyder Australia Day Awards

In 2022, the Regional Council of Goyder introduced the whole of Goyder Australia Day Awards. All successful recipients of the Australia Day awards within the four Council Wards are put forward for nomination for these awards. The successful recipients of the Goyder Australia Day awards are the ones nominated for the State Australia Day Award program with Australia Day Council of SA.

The successful recipients for the Regional Council of Goyder's "Goyder Australia Day Awards" were announced at the Australia Day Breakfasts held across Goyder on January 26, 2024. The successful recipients were -

- 1. Goyder Citizen of the Year Arthur Simpson & Greg Post
- 2. Goyder Young Citizen of the Year Henry Schutz
- 3. Goyder Community Event of the Year Commemoration of General MacArthur's Visit to Terowie Terowie Citizens Association

The awards were presented to the successful recipients at their respective Australia Day Breakfast in their towns.

MEDIA CONTACT

Marie O'Dea Community Engagement Officer council@goyder.sa.gov.au



Photo: Cr. John Oates, Arthur Simpson, Mayor Bill Gebhardt, Cr. Jane Hill & Anthony Hart (Australia Day Ambassador)



Photo: Cr. Debbie Hibbert, Henry Schutz, Greg Post & Cr. Judy Partington



Photo: Kristine Peters, Susie Adams, Cr. Tony Brooks, Gail Warburton, Leanne Adams