REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOYDER



REPRESENTATION POLICY

Department	Governance
Version No:	4.0
Adopted:	Jul 14
Reviewed:	Apr 22
Next Peview	at the next
Next Review:	election period
Minutes Ref:	044/22
Responsibility:	CEO

1. COMMITTEES – LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

Audit Committee

Mayor Mattey – <u>crmattey@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Cr. Gebhardt – <u>crgebhardt@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Cr. Kellock – <u>crkellock@goyders.sa.gov.au</u> Mr. D. Llewelyn – <u>dllewelyn@outlook.com</u> Mr I. Swan – <u>ian@swanbus.com.au</u> & <u>iswan@addept.com.au</u> Chief Executive Officer – <u>dstevenson@goyder.sa.gov.au</u>

Performance Management Panel (CEO)

Mayor Mattey – <u>crmattey@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Deputy Mayor Neal – <u>crneal@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Cr. Kellock – <u>crkellock@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Cr. Gebhardt – <u>crgebhardt@goyder.sa.gov.au</u>

Executive Committee

Mayor – <u>crmattey@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Deputy Mayor – <u>crneal@goyder.sa.gov.au</u>

Goyder Fire Prevention Advisory Committee

Cr. Gebhardt – <u>crgebhardt@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Deputy Mayor Neal – <u>crneal@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Hallett CFS Group Officer – <u>mervynnaileen@bigpond.com</u> Burra CFS Group Officer – <u>hildrop560@gmail.com</u> Gilbert CFS Group Officer – <u>aj.allchurch@bigpond.com</u>

Goyder Youth Advisory Committee

Cr. Hibbert – <u>crhibbert@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Community Development Manager – <u>bbutton@goyder.sa.gov.au</u>

Robertstown Deeds of Trust Committee

Mayor – <u>crmattey@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Elected Council Member for the Robertstown Ward (Deputy Mayor) – <u>crneal@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> The Chief Executive Officer or nominee – <u>dstevenson@goyder.sa.gov.au</u>

2. COMMITTEES – OTHER ACTS

Goyder Building Fire Safety Committee

Independent Building Surveyor – Peter Harmer peter@harmerconsulting.com.au SA Country Fire Service Representative – Colin Paton <u>Colin.Paton@sa.gov.au</u> SA Country Fire Service Representative –Julian Aggiss (1st proxy) <u>aggis.julian@cfs.sa.gov.au</u>

Electronic version in Synergy is the controlled version. Printed copies are considered uncontrolled. Before using a printed copy, verify that it is the current version.	
W:\GDS-SYNERGY\09 Governance\63 Policy\02 Working Papers\Governance\Representation V4.0.docx	

REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOYDER REPRESENTATION POLICY V4.0

SA Country Fire Service Representative – Darren Chapman (2nd proxy) Darren.chapman@sa.gov.au

Goyder Education Foundation

Cr Kellock – <u>crkellock@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Cr Neal – <u>crneal@goyder.sa.gov.au</u>

Mid North and Yorke Bushfire Management Committee

Deputy - <u>dstevenson@goyder.sa.gov.au</u>

Native Vegetation Council Committee

Cr. Neal - crneal@goyder.sa.gov.au

Local Government Finance Authority Cr. Mattey – <u>crmattey@goyder.sa.gov.au</u>

3. OTHER ORGANISATIONS - REPRESENTATION

Burra & Community Sports Club

Cr. Gebhardt – crgebhardt@goyder.sa.gov.au

Burra & District CFS Group Cr. Kellock – <u>crkellock@goyder.sa.gov.au</u>

Eudunda & Kapunda Health Advisory Council

Cr. Bill O'Brien (Light Regional Council) - bobrien@light.sa.gov.au

Lavender Trail Committee

Cr. Neal - crneal@goyder.sa.gov.au

Legatus Group

Cr. Mattey – <u>crmattey@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Cr. Neal (proxy) – <u>crneal@goyder.sa.gov.au</u>

Local Government Association

Cr. Mattey – <u>crmattey@goyder.sa.gov.au</u> Cr. Neal (proxy) – <u>crneal@goyder.sa.gov.au</u>

Local Government Board of Directors

Cr. Mattey - crmattey@goyder.sa.gov.au

Local Government Association Nominations Committee

Cr. Mattey - crmattey@goyder.sa.gov.au

Lower North Health Advisory Council

Cr. Thompson – <u>crthompson@goyder.sa.gov.au</u>

Mid North Community Passenger Network

Cr. Neal - crneal@goyder.sa.gov.au

REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOYDER REPRESENTATION POLICY V4.0

4. RECORDS

All records should be treated in accordance with Local Government GDS40.

5. REVIEW AND EVALUATION

This document shall be reviewed by the Council at least once every four (4) years, at the conclusion of an election, unless there is change to legislation or aspects included in this policy that could affect the health and safety of workers.

6. REVIEW HISTORY

Document	Version No:	Issue Date:	Description of Change:
History			1 5
-	1.1	15/07/14	Reviewed and Updated
	1.2	21/10/14	Lewis Board Membership Updated
	1.3	18/11/14	All committee membership reviewed due to
			the council elections
	1.4	20/01/15	Lewis Board Membership Updated
	1.5	17/03/15	Burra Visitor Information Centre Membership revised.
	1.6	19/05/15	Goyder Building Fire Safety Committee membership revised.
	1.7	18/08/15	Lewis Board Membership revised.
	1.8	20/10/15	CDAP Membership revised Cr. Gill removed from Murray Darling Assoc.
	1.9	19/04/16	Burra & Goyder Tourism Industry Development Board added. The following Committees were disbanded:
			Tourism Promotions Committee, Goyder Tourism Review Working Party, Lewis Board, Burra Passport Product Committee
	1.10	19/04/16	Youth Ambassadors endorsed. Burra & Goyder Tourism Industry Development Board Independent Members endorsed.
	1.11	15/11/16	CDAP Membership revised.
	1.12	20/12/16	Burra & Goyder Tourism Industry Development Board disbanded.
	2.0	20/12/18	Reviewed with major amendments refer 256/18
	2.0	24/01/19	Included email addresses
	2.0	16/04/19	Reviewed with minor amendments refer minute 63/19
	2.0	21/04/20	Minute 058/20
	3.0	16/09/20	Removed Council Assessment Panel, added Mid North Regional Assessment Panel
	4.0	19/04/22	Adopted by Council refer minute 044/22

W:\GDS-SYNERGY\09 Governance\63 Policy\02 Working Papers\Governance\Representation V4.0.docx