08 8892 0100|Contact Us|Facebook|A A A|Print Page
Extended Forecasts
Online Services
Goyder News
Waste & Recycling
Lost and found Dogs
Works Requests
Cemetery Records


Congratulations to all the recipients of the Australia Day Awards across the Goyder Region. Awards will be presented at the Australia Day Community Breakfasts on the Friday 26 January 2018 in Hallett, Burra, Robertstown and Eudunda.

Hallett Ward

Community Breakfast- 8am Hallet Hall Supper Room, Hallett

Citizen of the Year- Jan Haustorfer

Burra Ward

Community Breakfast- 8am Thomas Pickett Reserve, Burra

Citizen of the Year- Shirley Broad

Young Citizen of the Year- Jacqueline Quinn

Community Event of the Year- Burra AGL Country Music Festival

Community Achievement Awards- Jock Duncan, Robin Roach and Jennifer Abbott

Robertstown Ward

Community Breakfast- 8am Robertstown Oval, Robertstown

Citizen of the Year- Toni Brown

Community Event of the Year- Robertstown Strawberry Fete with Twilight Market

Eudunda Ward

Community Breakfast- 8am Centenary Gardens, Bruce Street, Eudunda

Citizen of the Year- Julie and Trevor Mathews

Young Citizen of the Year- Kayla Steinborner

Community Event of the Year- Eudunda Christmas Street Party



Regional Council of Goyder
1 Market Square
Burra SA 5417
Contact Us
Opening Hours
Burra Mon to Fri - 9am - 5pm
Eudunda Tue to Thur. 9am - 5pm